K5 Blazer Forums  
Home of the 1969-91 K5 Blazer/Jimmy including GM Trucks and Suburbans.  
Go Back   CK5 Forums > General Discussion > The Lounge

Remove these ads.

Old 06-05-2006, 04:45 PM   #1
stallion85

i Trader: (5 )

I won a custom Christensen Arms rifle....need your opinions.

I went to the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Banquet in Cedar City Utah this weekend and won one of the raffles. I was able to choose anything they had on the live auction, so of course I chose the best prize out of them all. Any caliber rifle custom made by Christensen Arms.

I was wondering what the debate would be. I hunt Elk with my Ruger 7MM. I want to get a gun I would never buy, I was thinking a 300 Win Mag. I have no experience with this rifle, but do know it is a bad mama jamma .

If you guys were in my shoes what gun would you get and why. Keep in mind I get any stock I want too.....

Here is a link to there site http://www.christensenarms.com/##
stallion85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Remove these ads.
Old 06-05-2006, 04:47 PM   #2
Jagged

i Trader: (3 )

I hate you.
Jagged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 04:53 PM   #3
3 on the tree

i Trader: (0 )

Quote:
Originally Posted by stallion85
I went to the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Banquet in Cedar City Utah this weekend and won one of the raffles. I was able to choose anything they had on the live auction, so of course I chose the best prize out of them all. Any caliber rifle custom made by Christensen Arms.

I was wondering what the debate would be. I hunt Elk with my Ruger 7MM. I want to get a gun I would never buy, I was thinking a 300 Win Mag. I have no experience with this rifle, but do know it is a bad mama jamma .

If you guys were in my shoes what gun would you get and why. Keep in mind I get any stock I want too.....

Here is a link to there site http://www.christensenarms.com/##
.300 Pegasus-3700 fps with 150 gr slug!!!!!!!
3 on the tree is offline   Reply With Quote